Continuing the fight

I am progressing with my plan, as planned. So far I have 5 days in a row of hitting my Nike Fuel goal of 3k.
Last night I ran using the Nike+ running app for Android. It actually worked this time! Probably worked because I didn’t use my Couch to 5k app at the same time.
My running results were better than I expected. I ran a solid half mile before having to walk a bit. Not bad for the second run and being 50lbs overweight (in my humble opinion).
I am trying not to look at the scale for another week or so but, I do feel like there is some goodness happening. Even if its in my own mind!
On the days I have not run I have been at the gym on the eliptical and pushing weights.
No rest for the weary of fat!

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

