Side tracked by life

Today begins my second week into my eight week plan.
I awoke with both ears aching, praying that this is not an ear infection…
My wife was up preparing for her morning run but complained of feeling “weird”. I urged her to go back to bed and skip her run. I knew she would not skip her run, she never does.
I left for work not feeling my best either.
Around 10:30 I got a text from my wife letting me know she was throwing up but was “ok”. I called her and asked if I should come home to help her out. She said she was ok for now. I urged her to let me know if that changeso I could come hone and help her with the kids. About 1:30 she text me and said she needed me.
I informed my boss and left immediately.
When I got home I found the kids still in their pjs and playing, she was in bed. Not normal.
I asked her what I could do for her and she asked me to call her doctor and see if they could call an rx in or something.
I called her doctor and described my wifes condition. The doctor urged is to go to the emergency room ASAP.
I got the kids dressed and in the car. I helped her in as well, called my dad and asked him to meet us at the ER.
By the time I got to the ER, my dad and step mom were already there.
They took the kids and I took my wife to the ER.
I have been sitting here infusion ER watching my wife sleep with an IV and monitors hooked to her.
She will be ok. I don’t see an end to this visit here though…been here forever…they don’t exactly fill you in on their timeline for treatment in the ER…
Oh by the way, she did run this morning even though I urged her not to…she ran 5 miles…
Kinda a reminder to me in my own efforts to run that I still need to listen to my body and be wise. It’s a fine line between pushing yourself to the limit and not over the edge.

Leave a Reply

